Homemade Devil’s Food Cake Mix

 

 


Once I completed the Cultured Churned Butter challenge I was excited about starting a new project. So after a little research I found exactly what was next on my list, desserts with vegetables and I found a perfect dessert to start with … chocolate cake with zucchini. But before I get ahead of myself let me explain … I had to come up with a recipe for Devil’s food cake mix since I did not have any boxed cake mix.  So once looking through my pantry I was sure I had all the ingredients I would need. So here’s my recipe for Devil’s Food Cake mix.Checkout the recipe for Devil’s Food Zucchini Cake.

Ingredients:

4 cups of  White Lilly all purpose flour

2  cups of unsweetened cocoa powder

1 cup of granulated sugar

2 teaspoons of cinnamon

1/2 package of Jello instant chocolate pudding

2 tablespoons of dried instant coffee  (I used DoNut Shop Decaf)

1 cup of dried buttermilk

2 teaspoons of baking powder

1 teaspoon of baking soda

1 teaspoon of salt

Once I felt I had a good combination of dry ingredients everything went into the food processor for sifting and than was stored in a mason jar.

Thanks for stopping by.

signature

 

Leave a Reply

