Carrot Cake Cookies with Cream Cheese Filling

 

img_2439-1

This dessert is a real treat, not only does it have a vegetable but its modified from Disney’s famous Carrot Cake Cookie recipe from DisneyFoodblog.com. I did like the taste of my recipe because I do enjoy carrot cake but honestly my cookies were just a little to thick for me. But that’s ok because I’ll be getting the real thing, hopefully this summer. I can hardly wait to get back to Disney at Hollywood Studios or Sweet Spells on Sunset Boulevard for their famous Disney Carrot Cake Cookies.

Prep Time: 30 minutes      Cook time:  40 to 45 minutes      Yield:   3 servings     Difficulty: easy

Ingredients:

1 1/2  cups of cake flour

2 cups of shredded carrots

1 cup of chopped walnuts

1 cup of Stevia

2/3 cup of cooking oil

2 eggs at room temperature

1 teaspoon of baking soda

2 teaspoons of pure vanilla extract

2 teaspoons of cinnamon

1 teaspoon of salt

Cream Cheese Filling:

1 package of cream cheese

1/2 cup of butter softened to room temperature

3 cups of confectioner sugar

3 tablespoons of heavy cream

2 teaspoons of pure vanilla extract

Directions:

Carrot Cake Cookies:

I preheated the oven to 350° F and sprayed the baking pan ( I used Baker’s Joy). Than I added Stevia, eggs and oil in a bowl and mixed using the paddle attachment until blended. Next I added all the dry ingredients and vanilla on low speed until combined, than I increased the speed for a short time and stirred in walnuts and shredded carrots with a wooden spoon until the ingredients came together. I baked the recipe for 40 to 45 minutes then I removed it from  the oven and allowed it to rest for a couple of minutes. Finally I placed the cookies on a rack for cooling for 25 to 30 minutes. Then I used a 4 1/2 inch circular mold to shape the cookies.

Cream Cheese Frosting:

In a medium size bowl I beat the cream cheese, butter, vanilla and heavy cream. Than slowly beat in confectioner sugar 1 cup at a time until all ingredients were combined and smooth.

Thanks for stopping by

signature

Adapted from: http://www.disneyfoodblog.com/2015/10/14/onthelist-carrot-cake-cookie-in-disneys-hollywood-studios/

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

